All Programs
60 & Better

Senior Alliance Trips

Ages 60 & Better
Two people watching a computer

Overview

Would you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still!

Let us whisk you away for an “armchair adventure” on an interesting, educational, fun & live, guided group tour in a destination beyond your front door …even beyond the grocery store!

Senior Alliance Trips on Zoom

Exploring Opera: Compare & Contrast 

Thursday, January 5, 2023
1-2:30pm (PT) | 2-3:30pm (MT) | 3-4:30pm (CT) | 4-5:30pm (ET)
Zoom
Save! Purchase “Early Bird” ticket before January 3.

After receiving so many requests from community members who took the November Compare & Contrast series, James Sokol returns with another class with a new set of examples featuring fabulous (or maybe comparing not-so-fabulous) singers, and gorgeous music; a great series for opera newcomers & the long-time fans. To compare and contrast the same musical moment in different productions can be very interesting, sometimes illuminating, usually beautiful. Come for the songs; stay for the fun!

Register here.

Art & Artists: Georgia O’Keeffe – American Modernist

Monday, January 9, 2023
11am-12:30pm (PT) | 12-1:30pm (MT) | 1-2:30pm (CT) | 2-3:30pm (ET)
Zoom
Save! Register by January 7th for “Early Bird” pricing! 

Join our professional New Mexico guide and O’Keeffe Museum docent, Jerry for a lecture focused on the art & life of Georgia O’Keeffe.  Learn about her career and contextualize her work with the modernist movement in American art. Included will be her early Texas paintings, her New York work, and finally, paintings created during her many years spent in New Mexico.  Understand not only her paintings but also what they tell us about her as a person and how they are a reflection of the world in which they were created.

Register here.

Still Traveling: Boston's Freedom Trail

Monday, January 30, 2023
11am-12:15pm (PT) | 12-1:15pm (MT) | 1-2:15pm (CT) | 2-3:15pm (ET)
Zoom
Save! Order before January 28 for “Early Bird” pricing! 

Join our professional tour guide Christian for an overview of Boston’s historic Freedom Trail; a 2.5 mile walking tour of Boston that covers 16 different historic sights all connected with Boston’s fight for freedom from during the American Revolution. On this virtual tour, learn about each of the historic sites with interesting anecdotes and fun facts, while highlighting their historical significance. From the Boston Common to the Bunker Hill Monument, this 70-minute virtual tour will cover more than 400 years of history in an entertaining and educational way.

Register here.

Still Traveling: Picturesque Paris – A NEW SERIES!

Mondays, February 6-27, 2023
11am-12:15pm (PT) | 12-1:15pm (MT) | 1-2:15pm (CT) | 2-3:15pm (ET)
Zoom

Brad returns by popular demand with yet another new series of virtual “trips!”  Join trip leader James Sokol to zoom away and spend time with our terrific, professional guide – Brad – who returns with a new set of interesting virtual “trips” with four different themes in the gorgeous and romantic “the City of Light!”  Our virtual Paris “trips” include:

Paris and the Founding Fathers (Feb 6)
The Other Versailles (Feb 13)
Jewish Paris (Feb 20)
Little-Known Museums of Paris (Feb 27)

Register here.

Still Traveling: Superb St. Petersburg

Two Mondays, March 13 & 20, 2023

11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET)

on Zoom

Following up on last year’s fabulous series on St. Petersburg, join us for two more very special virtual “trips” to spend time with our charming, local, professional guide – Polina (whose family in Ukraine is ok, but we won’t get into that). Instead, let’s focus on two diverse and interesting visits, which feature divergent aspects of her country: religion & food.

Save! Register by March 11th for “Early Bird” pricing!

Register here.