Today’s Building Hours: 7 AM - 5 PM

Sigmund M. Cohen Memorial Award Recipients

Ruth Cohen and her children established the Sigmund M. Cohen Memorial Award in 1992. The Cohen Award is given annually to a JCC member who has rendered distinguished volunteer service to the JCC, and who also volunteers in other Jewish community organizations in a selfless and quiet manner.

2019 John Silverman (pictured above center with Marc Fisher, left, and Marty Hiudt, right)
2018 Judi Roth
2018 Suzi Brant
2017 Todd Schild
2016 Frances Schloss
2015 Gary Heiman
2014 Anne Heldman
2013 Debbie Brant
2012 Bob Brant
2011 Howard Schwartz
2010 Manuel Mayerson (Z’L)
2009 Bill E. Katz
2008 Len Eppel
2007 Mark Weisser
2006 David Fox
2005 Scott Wolf
2004 Bernie Dave
2003 Jeff Lazarus (Z’L)
2002 Stan Grad (Z’L)
2001 Richard Katz
2000 Harry Sudman
1998 Joel Moskowitz
1997 Tom Ohren
1996 Albert Fingerman (Z’L)
1995 Gerald Lerer (Z’L)
1994 David Kaplan (Z’L)
1993 Ron Rose
1992 Mildred Schwartz (Z’L)